Golden Owl Award

Nominate Your Favorite Missouri Ag Educator

Presented by Nationwide®, the #1 insurer of farms and ranches in the U.S., and the Missouri FFA Foundation, the Golden Owl Award® recognizes Missouri agricultural educators for their tremendous contributions to helping the next generation of agricultural leaders. Students, parents, fellow teachers and other supporters can nominate their favorite agricultural teacher and summarize what makes him or her the best in the state.


Nominees have an opportunity to win the title of Missouri Agricultural Educator of the Year and great cash prizes. Prizes include:

      • Seven (7) honorees: $500 and an engraved plaque to each of the seven honorees
      • One (1) Grand Prize Winner: $3,000 and the coveted Golden Owl Award trophy to the Missouri Agricultural Educator of the Year
2024 Golden Owl Finalists

Congratulations to this year’s seven finalists! Join us Thursday, April 18 at 6pm, during Session Three, as we name the 2024 Golden Owl Award Grand Prize Winner.

2024 Golden Owl Semi-Finalists
2024 MO FFA Foundation Golden Owl Semi-Finalists
Nomination Details

To nominate a teacher, complete the form below with both your and the teacher’s contact information. In order to complete the nomination, please write a brief (250 words or less) essay describing how the teacher’s dedication and commitment to agriculture education makes him or her the best in the state.


Nominations will be judged based on the following criteria:

  • Teacher’s dedication to agriculture education
  • Teacher’s commitment to his/her student(s)
  • Teacher’s impact on his/her student(s)
  • Teacher’s impact on their local community
  • Teacher’s impact on the agriculture industry
  • Number of nominations for the teacher
Nominate An Educator Here

Nominations are now closed.

Please check back September 1, 2024 for next year’s contest.

For More Details or Ways to Give

Jefferson City, MO

Email Heather